TaeKyeong Korean Restaurant @ Marina Park City Phase 2, Miri

Update: This restaurant is closed T_T


 

669228B3-E041-4FCA-BCD7-F62E0D5BA72A_zpsnap7jglw

Went here for quite some time already 😂 I still have a lot of drafts like this one, especially my Jakarta & Taiwan posts are never done LOLLL

Since it had been sooo long so pls forgive me if I don’t remember every details lolol

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Anyways, I believe now we tend to look out for the restaurant design & deco before we decided to try them, right right? 🙌 So this restaurant made us wondered 真的有那么好吃吗?We were there roughly 3pm – 4pm (what an odd time for lunch LOLLLL) and they were having rest & only the boss was there. He was having his meal by the time we reach but he still came up to serve us 😅 真的幸苦你了老板 (he did however told us that he will take a longer time to serve cos there’s nobody around to help him)

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Something jujube and I forgot another. The boss told us that we can refill our drinks by ourselves at the counter 😁

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

Free seaweed soup & side dishes. They have the BEST KIMCHI I ever tried like the best. I’m not fond of Korean dishes as I don’t think I’ve tried any good Korean dishes before but TaeKyeong made me change my mind. Just so damn good.8D1A228F-A079-468D-BAB4-0CA49390472F_zpszuiptthfKimbab was actually pretty normal for me la..Processed with VSCO with a6 presetBut this was ZOMG SUPER DELECTABLE!! SO GOOD THAT I WENT BACK TO THE SAME PLACE AGAIN WITHIN THAT WEEK!! Tasted nothing like what I had before. Please offer their tteokbokki!!CBA37624-04ED-49AF-B16B-38FEDBECF907_zpsynu6p30uProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetOn the other side, the fried chicken was a little too tough but the flavor was good but nothing as good as the tteokbokki hehe.Processed with VSCO with a6 preset53AF75F1-0520-4267-A5A5-F3BEA1A761F5_zpshylbe6gnBibimbap was good, tasted fresh of the vegetables (idk how to describe it LOL)菜的新鲜味LOLOLProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetJjampong, a Korean dish that I’d on my list to try for such a long time and I finally tried it. I love the seafood soup so much!! The seafood taste was so strong but so good. Oh, the dish was quite huge. Damn, anyone want to 约 me or not cos I miss this again!!7454FFDB-6BB0-40F0-81F1-1A7CAD38CE77_zpsfnkgip4rProcessed with VSCO with a6 presetAnother must must must order is their Kimchi Soup!! The boss was so generous, look at that amount of goodness OMG!! There was like LOTS of pork, tofu, kimchi and onion in it. Just look at that bowl of goodness, too good too good.

Ok this post literally took me 6 months or more to finish it LOL and finishing it was like torturing for me T_T anyone want to come here with me again?

P/S: Can anyone update with me whether it is still operating or not cos I can’t find their fb page anymore!!!! T_T

Leave a Reply

