Pre-Ramadan Dinner @ Zest Restaurant [Miri Marriott Resort & Spa]

If you know me well, you know that foodie is not a term for me, but gluttony is LOLLL so when the Sarawak’s Bloggers team asked who would like to join for the food review @ Zest Restaurant (Miri Marriott Resort & Spa), I quickly said yes. Tbh, I’d joined the Sarawak’s Bloggers group for quite a while dy and have always been ignoring their msg/invitation HAHAHAHA because 我真的很anti social的啦 认识我的人不会觉得我anti social可是叫我认识新朋友我真的会很尴尬&没话题和他们聊啦

But I don’t know what gotten with me on that day (lol) and I actually said yes to the invitation (prolly for the food, yes, it’s for the food lol).

Long story short, I went and I’m glad I went for it (apart from being glad cos I get to eat good food LOL)

“To welcome the holy month of Ramadan, Miri Marriott Resort & Spa offers guests an extravagant iftar feast to share the bliss of the holy month.”

Upon arriving at Zest Restaurant, we were welcomed by the scrumptious spread of Ramadan delights. I can’t wait to dig those food in can’t wait can’t wait.

COLD CUTS & APPETIZERS

Mussels! And now I wondered what’s that mandarin oranges doing up there? HAHAHA

The beef tataki was so good but not for the salmon gralax. It was too salty imo.

YAS PLS! I loveeee sushi and the only thing I wished is please prepare chopsticks!! It feels weird to eat sushi with spoon & fork don’t y’all think so? The sushi however was good and that peanut sushi was something new for me, nevertheless, still good.

Malaysian’s appetizers, ulam-ulam & fresh fruits! I’m not a fan of ulam food but I tried the spicy & sour kinda vermicelli and it was pretty good. 就很开胃咯!

MAIN COURSES

From left to right: Braised Tofu with Minced Chicken, Siew Pak Choy with Oyster Sauce, Sambal Udang

The sambal udang was so good and flavorful! Anything with sambal is a YES for me. Just that I’m lazy to peel off the skin lol.

From left to right: Oxtail Stew, Ayam Masak Merah, Deep Fried Fish Fillet with Thai Sauce, Beef Rendang

Both Oxtail Stew and Beef Rendang were so tender and delectable. The beef rendang could easily be my favourite for the night.

Pasta (Tomato/Cream base)

There were a few live cooking stations and this was my favourite station haha! Choose your choice of pasta & fillings and base and pass it over to the chef. Since I’m totally a cheese and cream person so I opted for their spaghetti with carbonara sauce & bacon and I think I made the right decision. So good so good so good. Pls do remember to ask for some cheese sprinkle from the chef! There’s never too much cheeses.

Next to the pasta station was this, the grill station. While waiting for the chef to cook/heat up my pasta, I grabbed the grilled beef. If you’re not a beef person, there were grilled fish and grilled chicken as well.

Soto Ayam which I didn’t try it out because I’m not a fan of soto LOL but it did look good.

And this noodle station which was the kids’ favourite station of the night. With 2 type of soup bases (beef/chicken), you get to choose between 4 different type of noodles.

I totally forgot to try this out T_T I know right, like this was totally one of the main of the main dishes but I missed it out!!! Sigh

DESSERT BAR (MY FAVOURITE CORNER!)

MY FAVOURITE CORNER!!! I could literally skip everything and just start on this section LOLLL.



Out of all the desserts, I like their berries cheesecake the most!!!! So nice la I feel like having some again!! Oh, and the carrot cake was so damn good as well!! My first time trying out carrot cake and zomg so good hahaha. Never a fan of carrot but what sorcery is it that carrot cake doesn’t taste like carrot hahahahaha.

Didn’t check this out but prolly ice kacang eh and they have ice-cream as well but like very limited choices la.

DRINKS, COFFEE & TEA

Guava juice & bandung! The bandung was so good guava juice however was a little too bland.

Another favourite station was this!! Coffee and Tea!! I tried their latte and it was good wei!! I wished I could try all the other coffees and teas out but the barista took so long to brew the drink. But good food/drink require time and patience right?

Oh ya, I tried out their sago gula melaka as well (one of my favourite desserts), it would be better if it was served cold since I couldn’t find any ice nearby.

The orphans from Rumah Kebajikan Anak Anak Yatim Hamidah Yakup were there with us as well as each year, Miri Marriott Resort & Spa embarks on various programs to give back to the community in need during the festive period. The girls were so cute & so photogenic, just look at that pouty face creep mode lol

 

Of course, if you would like to try the Ramadan Buffet out, you may try ’em out now throughout the month of Ramadan!

TIME: 6:30pm – 10:30pm

 

PRICE: RM88 nett (adult), half price for children aged 6 to 11 years.

 

CONTACT (reservation/information): Zest Restaurant – 085-421 121 or email sales.miri@marriotthotels.com

 

SPECIAL PROMOTION: First week of Ramadan: every 20 paying diners, 5 diners for free; following weeks: every 12 paying diners, 2 diners for free.

**The buffet is on 6-day menu rotation, each offering something little different. However, Shawarma, grill station and beef rendang will retained on daily basis!

One thought on “Pre-Ramadan Dinner @ Zest Restaurant [Miri Marriott Resort & Spa]

Leave a Reply

