Eat, Pray, Love Tokyo #MyTravelokaEscapade

These days had been really tiring and hectic.

It would be best if I could just escape from all the stresses and go for a longgggg holiday!

But Traveloka somehow reads my mind and decided to give me a holiday!

list-destinations

Guess where I choose to go for #mytravelokaescape?

Ok, no need guess cos the title said it all dy (i just want to do the intro what).


TOKYO!

Nah, don’t ask me any geographic information of Japan or Tokyo because I don’t know any of it but what I know best is Tokyo definitely will be a fun place for me to escape from all the works and stresses!

Here’s how Tokyo helps to de-stress me:

1. EAT ALL THAT DAMNED GOOD FOOD


What’s the best remedy to release stress beside taking a break from it? EAT. Period.

One of the major reasons why I really like Japan is their quality food. What’s better is all the limited edition food that only available in Japan.

For a person who really love all-thing-Matcha, how could I ever miss out Japan, the land where it all first started!

One of my definitely must-have food in Tokyo is their fresh sushi. Want the freshest, go Tsukiji Fish Market. Oh and wake up earlier to experience their tuna auction!

MISSION #1: Indulge BINGE on all the delicious food in Tokyo!

2. UNLEASH YOUR INNER BEAST CHILD IN TOKYO DISNEYLAND & THE WORLD ONLY DISNEYSEA

Should I need to say more about Disney? We all grew up with Disney regardless gender!

Disneyland & Disneysea are definitely on the list. Btw, there’s only one Disneysea in the world and it’s in Tokyo! Sure need to go lah!

MISSION #2: PLAY AND NO TIME TO STRESS

3. GET BROKE IN HARAJUKU, SHIBUYA & IKEBUKURO


Girls love to shop, shop makes them happy. Happy = no stress.

Tbh, I don’t really like Japanese’s fashion but I couldn’t agree more that their cosmetic lines are superb. From skin care products to cosmetics, hair care, health care, I give the Japanese 100 points.

MISSION #3: SPEND ALL THE MONEYYYYYYYYY

4. OTAKU MOOD ON

Back when I was 13/14, it was when I discovered shoujo manga and since then, I never going back. #TRUESTORY. I developed from manga to anime and I swear everything in anime seems to be better in real life. I even blogged here on how anime’s food is so tempting lol.

Akihabara is definitely a place to make all my otaku dreams come true. Look at the buildings of all anime characters, this is literally DREAM.

MISSION #4: Back to my otaku base in Akihabara. #NOTICEMESENPAI

5. THE AMERICA OF TOKYO – ODAIBA

Odaiba is definitely a place for the stress people LOL. It has so many beautiful things to discover. One of it is the replica of the Statue of Liberty. Travelling to New York is definitely not cheap but who needs New York when you can have Statue of Liberty here in Tokyo?

Beside the Statue of Liberty, Odaiba is really a beautiful place. Look at that huge ferris wheel and huge gundam figurine!

MISSION #5: Discover a new side of Tokyo

6. SEE TOKYO THROUGH MY EYES

Seriously again, who needs Paris when you have Tokyo Tower in Tokyo?

One thing that I love to do during travelling is to look out for their best location for city view. The view of the city just somehow helps to calm me down lol. Back in Taiwan, I conquered Taipei 101 and Tuntex Sky Tower, this time in Tokyo, it will be Tokyo Tower, Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building and Tokyo Skytree!

MISSION #6: Conquer Tokyo’s skyscrapers

7. PRAY IN SEN-SOJI TEMPLE

I want boyfriend. I want happy family. I want good health. I want to be a billionaire….oh, millionaire is good enough.

Seriously, just make me rich. Rich = no need work = no stress!!

MISSION #7: Get purify to be rich lol

8. GO TO THE TOP OF MOUNT FUJI…

Ok kidding, I can’t even exercise for 5 minutes. What I really mean is MOUNT FUJI VIEWING is good enough lol.

#FACT: Beside Mount Kinabalu, Mount Everest and Mount Fuji are the mount that I know their name.

MISSION #8: Breathe the fresh air near Mount Fuji cos my logic is got mountain = air sure fresher.

9. DO WHAT THE LOCALS DO

It would not be an enjoyment if travelling was all about must-see, must-do, must eat. What’s fun is doing what the locals always do. Fun is understanding the country and its people.

And of course, to hanami under the tree like all the other Japaneses is something that I wanted to do because seriously how many of you ever picnic under the tree in Malaysia without having uninvited guests (bugs, mosquitoes).

MISSION #9: Forget my identity and be Japanese lol.

10. GET FUNKY, UNIQUE AND QUIRKY IN TOKYO

As I mentioned earlier, I’m not a fan of Japanese fashion but it’s something that I am very respect of. Japanese people are so bold and courageous to wear anything they like without worrying criticism.

I would love to dress up as funky as they are in Japan. In Malaysia ah, everyone sure gonna stare at you like you’re some rare animal in the zoo LOL.

Oh, beside the crazy clothing,

I would still love to try on their kimono/yukata and go to the shrine or to the firework festival (summer) LOL.

MISSION #10: Be a fashionista in Japan

11. TRY AS MUCH VENDING MACHINE AS I CAN

I always envy of those Japanese because look at their vending machinessssss! Finding a vending machine here in Malaysia is like finding gems wtf.

Japanese’s vending machines are all damn updated one. In Malaysia, we only have those canned drink vending machine but in Japan they have like huge range from drink and food to medicine, canned food. And even some of their restaurants have the vending machine for ordering purposes.

MISSION #11: Waste the rest of the money on vending machine lolol.

I guess, I really need to go to Tokyo now, blame it all on the stresses that piled up so much in me.

I’m ready to go!

This post is in conjunction of joining #mytravelokaescapade by Traveloka.

If some of you don’t know what Traveloka is, it’s one of my trusty site to book hotels. I’ve used it multiple times and you can read it here and here.

Leave a Reply

