New Year’s Dinner || Home cooked steak (failed)

My first home cooked steak which failed quite terribly lolol. Amateur cook here yo.

Here are my ingredients:

  1. Super cheap cut of beef lolol.
  2. Any side dishes. As for me, I got tomatoes and wedges cos I don’t want greens lol.
  3. Seasoning (Salt & Pepper or buy the all-in-one steak seasoning like what I did lolol).

I used this seasoning which consist lots of different seasonings. My sis bought it from Kota Kinabalu, don’t really know which brand it is but I think it is quite worth for the money + space saving. 4 seasoning in 1.

I’m using this Steak & Chops which is a mixture of salt, black pepper, mustard seeds, sugar, garlic, coriander, caraway, cayenne pepper and pimento.

The other 3 seasonings are:

Veggies & Pasta – for pasta lol

Chicken – for chicken lolol

and Seafood – for seafood lololol. no lah, i think can use for fried rice or anything also la. Hahahaha.

Spread it generously all over the steak.

4. Heat your pan (flat surface) with butter

As I don’t have butter hence veges oil! A little bit just to cot the pan.

5. All in the pan!

Cos my pan is big enough lolol + time saving.

6. Count your time!

As for this, I just have 2 1/2 minutes per side (actually I have no idea how many minute to wait lolol). * Just flip once per side so it won’t overcook!

7. Serve!

8. Better served with alcohol! Lolol

And enjoy!

 

Lol. The steak was bad, it was super hard lol. Now I know why meat tenderizer exist. Btw, the Ice Tropez is having a promotion ‘Buy 1 Free 1’ + free glass, so we bought it to try. Not bad πŸ™‚ Best suited for females!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

One thought on “New Year’s Dinner || Home cooked steak (failed)

  1. Even as the land is filled at the seams every government getting
    electricity at the centre did nothing but twiddle the thumbs If we want practical solutions, the issue involving
    handling crime should be tackled separately.

    Like

Leave a Reply

