Tea House

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Can’t believe how much money I had spent on Supermain. Decided to treat my sister & mother for a nice dinner and why not try out a new cafe which happened to have their promotion on the Supermain website.

And I bought it!

I bought the one for 4 persons which includes 4 main dishes + 2 side dishes for RM34 only which is not more than RM10/person!

environment

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The cafe itself is quite dim, I would love it if it’s brighter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
They are doing the self-service concept which I strongly dislike it.

It might be relatively different from others but honestly, I feel that it’s so inconvenient for the customers.

If your food is ready, they will place it on the tray (which is on the ordering counter) and ring the bell and you have to collect it from the counter.

The weak point is that the sound of the bell is not loud enough & no one is going to check your counter every second they have. So if you didn’t collect it, they will just place it there for around 5 mins before they decided to ring another bell for you.

Conclusion on this concept, so inconvenient. If I were to ordered 10 dishes, I had to go thru and for for 10 times.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
As for their environment, it’s great for a bunch of friends to come and chill.

They have different choices of seating to choose from.


And for those who come with friends, put aside your mobile phone and stay connected with the board games & football table kinda game!


There’s a lot of board games to choose from. And cards too! Unfortunately, no one would play with me 😐

food

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Iced Green Tea & Iced Lemon Tea – RM3.50 each
Nothing amused from boring drinks heh.

MAIN DISHES
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Chicken & Waffle
Not sure for the price but I think it’s around RM7.90 to around RM10.90.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I used to think that chicken and waffle are both like peanut and butter.

I guess I was wrong. I don’t know where am I wrong at either eating at the wrong place or just not my kind of tea, I mean waffle.

The waffle tasted kind like a bun. More chewier version of crispy waffle. The fried chicken is a disappointment too. It’s totally tasteless. Can’t trust the menu’s picture with huge fried chicken on top of it, but IRL sigh.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Spaghetti Bolognese (Chicken) – RM7.90 normal price w/o voucher

Just that typical home cooked kinda. Did not met up my expectation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Chicken Bolognese Wrap – RM7.90 ~ RM8.90 if not mistaken (normal price w/o voucher)

Their home cooked bolognese sauce wrapped in a wrap with a fresh lettuce paired with some nachos.

Which tasted like the spaghetti but without the spaghetti. Not as impressive as the look wtf.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salted Egg Chicken Rice – not sure for the price, sorry.

The taste is good and I just wish that the salted egg can taste stronger. The rice is a bit dry.

DESSERTS / SIDE DISHES
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Salad Custard Lava

Okay, the name is ridiculous but don’t judge hahahahaha.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Look at the gooey oozing chocolateeeeee.

If you’re someone close to me, you would know that chocolate and me will never be together.

This one is exception! It’s my first time having a lava cake and yes, it was SO GOOD!!! Sorry I just have to caps lock it hahahahahaha.

The cake is warm and slightly crunchy and paired with the not-so-chocolatey chocolate sauce and vanilla ice-cream. This is like a combination of a perfect cold & hot.

Even my mum who doesn’t like chocolate too, said it was the BEST chocolate cake she had ever tried!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Good thing deserves another picture hahaha.

Oh ya, the orange yellowy sauce is so good too but I just couldn’t really figure out the fruit. Apricots? Mango Peach? Passion fruit?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Chocolate Inferno

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Half loaves of freshly toasted bread coated with butter and paired with a love letter and 2 scoops of rich chocolate ice-cream.

I was so full that I hardly really enjoy it. But I like the bread with honey!

Location
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Lot 10498, Ground Floor, Desa Senadin Commercial Centre, 98000 Miri Sarawak.

It’s located at the far back of Desa Senadin Commercial Centre. Below E-Zy Health.

Working Hours: 2pm – 11pm daily

review

FOOD β˜…β˜…β—†β˜†β˜† (2.5 out of 5)

The main dishes tasted okayyyyy but the desserts were good! I will for sure come here for tea break 😁

ENVIRONMENT β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β—† (4.5 out of 5)

Good lo! Got swings, got games. Could be better if the lightning is brighter.

PRICE β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

Well spent on Supermain for only RM34 (4 main dishes + 2 side dishes)! They have wide range of juices to juice smoothies at reallyyyyyy reasonable price.

SERVICE β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†

Not happy with their service. It was so slowwwww. But the management had apologized to us as they are lack of helper on that day. They forgotten the Chocolate Inferno and I had to remind them and waited for another 15~20 minutes. Total time spent for the meal: 2 and a half hours.

Leave a Reply

