2nd Home Cafe & Bistro Miri

 photo OI000057_zps72dmre9z.jpg

Sorry for the overly exposed picture!! I was trying to use manual mode on my camera!

Miri has soooo many new bistros and restaurants, I’m broke fml. This time, I tried a new bistro called 2nd Home.

image

 photo OI000043_zpsxno2qsfl.jpg

็ฌฌไบŒๅฎถ.

 photo OI000044_zps2xkia2tj.jpg

 photo OI000045_zpsjensylnh.jpg

 photo OI000046_zps3fkva3zn.jpg

Apparently, nothing look like home here except for the sofa ๐Ÿ˜‚

Not even the atmosphere make it like your second home.

 photo OI000038_zps2dqr3yjk.jpg

I’m gonna swing from the chandelier, from the chandelier

A very nice chandelier ๐Ÿ˜

 photo OI000056_zps0om8x451.jpg

image

 photo OI000039_zpsvaykrdqy.jpg
Budweiser – RM40 (per bucket – 5 bottles)
Somersby – RM15/bottle

 photo OI000047_zpsjhoie2nw.jpg

 photo OI000048_zpsjecrgkpy.jpg

Cheers!

Don’t judge. I’m not a heavy drinker ๐Ÿ˜‚ I only allow myself 1 bottle/can because I’m a low beer tolerance.

 photo OI000049_zpsmusm5pww.jpg

Hawaiian Chicken Chop (BBQ Sauce) – RM16.90

Grilled chicken chop with a slice of ham and pineapple in BBQ sauce. Comes with potato wedges and salad.

Please order this if you were to dine here. It’s soooo good. The BBQ sauce is really the best! Highly recommended by the staff and also me! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Another thing I like is it’s potato wedges and not french fries! Potato wedges > French fries, who’s the same as me too? โ˜โ˜โ˜

 photo OI000052_zpsg85nbjly.jpg

Cheesy Chicken Chop in Black Pepper/Mushroom sauce – RM15.90

Grilled chicken thigh in Mushroom sauce topped with melted cheese. Comes with potato wedges and salad.

This is good too! For a cheese lover, you can try this. But Hawaiian is the best ๐Ÿ‘

 photo OI000053_zpsht2thbn5.jpg

2nd Home Crazy Mix Grill (Mushroom/Black Pepper sauce) – RM35.90

A little of everything grilled

2 sausages, 2 nuggets, Lamb chop, Chicken chop and Pork Chop, garlic bread. Comes with wedges and salad too. Best shared with 2 persons. Best ordered for someone that wished to try a little of everything.

 photo OI000055_zpsjxpeqaqk.jpg

After trying the mixed grill, I can conclude that the best is the chicken chop. Lamb chop was good too, not overly cooked but the chicken is a lot more tender and nicer to chew at (omg I sound like an elder fml).

As for the pork chop, I don’t recommend at all. It’s dry and hard. If you like your pork in that way, then ok la.

I requested for both Mushroom and Black Pepper sauce because I don’t know which taste better. Both is good but I like mushroom sauce more.

 photo OI000054_zpsau3eteap.jpg

 photo OI000037_zpsaqupv83m.jpg

Here is the menu. Not much choice, they only serve Western food for now.

image

2nd Home Cafe & Bistro
Lot 1893, Jalan MS2/3a, Marina Square 2, 98000 Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia.

Working hours: Mon – Fri 12pm – 12am
Sat & Sun 4pm – 12am

image

PRICEโ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†
Reasonable price for Western food. Portion is good too. ๅˆšๅˆšๅฅฝ.

SERVICEโ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ—† (4.5 out of 5)
Excellent service! I got headache because I drank the Somersby too fast and we requested for a glass of lemon tea. They didn’t have it on the menu but they specially made it.

ENVIRONMENTโ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜†
Good but I don’t like the songs that they played ๐Ÿ˜‚ I’m not a fans of loud music. It’s a little crowded as well. But the place is clean. Even the toilet is so so so clean, feel like no one used it before lolol.

FOOD โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ—†โ˜† (3.5 out of 5)
Good but can improve more, especially for the pork chop.

Leave a Reply

