Nara Korean BBQ

BBQ and PORK? Who doesn’t like it?! What make it even more greater is KOREAN BBQ!

I went to Nara Korean BBQ few months ago to tried it out. This is the first time I tried Korean food and I was so excited (I tried kimchi few times but not more). But I will not be returning back anymore. Read on to find out why.

environment

It is located at second floor, where you enter through the wooden door. It’s pretty small than what I thought it would be. A total of roughly 15 tables.

food


The starter – complimentary but no refill


Rice – RM4/bowl
Comes with seaweed.


This is the best combination! Somehow the combination makes it taste even more ‘korean’.

I sometimes do this at home too! You should try it out!


Lettuce – RM5

Just when you thought fresh veges will also be complimentary but no, a bowl of lettuce with a few cloves of garlic cost RM5. Korean bbq sure can’t miss out the greens so must order!


Spicy Pork Belly (100g) – RM18
Grilled Pork Belly (100g) – RM12
Nara BBQ Lamb (100g) – RM15

I didn’t know 100g is freaking little. The pork belly is so so so so thin.


Grill, grill, grill then cut, cut, cut.

Honestly, I dislike their bbq. I thought bbq is their specialty but I hate it. Why is the meat sweeeet? Whyyyyy? I tried the spicy one, sweet. The original one, sweet. The lamb one, sweet. Omg, I am so not going back for this.


Bibimbap – RM20


Taste wise, it’s better than the grill. So much better. It taste like egg yolk mixed rice lol.


Kimchi Stew (Big) – RM23


It’s just ok. Doesn’t have a strong kimchi taste. But they are generous with the 料 (taufo & kimchi).

Location


Located at Pujut 7 (2969 1st Floor, Block 2, Phase 1, 7, Jalan Pujut, Malaysia).
It is one upper floor so find the stair and walk up to the 1st floor, the door on your left.

Working hours: 11:00am – 2:30pm, 5:30pm – 10:30pm (Closed on Monday)

review

FOOD: ★◆☆☆☆
I just don’t like the sweet meat. I mean, bbq meat is supposed to be savoury right? I think the only edible one is the seaweed wtf.

SERVICE: ★★★☆☆

PRICE: ★☆☆☆☆
I personally think it is overpriced. Maybe if my meal was good then I wouldn’t mind paying that much la. But even for a white rice + few roasted seaweed also need RM4, I think it’s a bit too much lo.

OVERALL: ★★☆☆☆
Nah, I wouldn’t recommend it at all. I didn’t understand what with the 4.6 out of 5 reviews on their FB page.

Leave a Reply

