Hank’s Meat & Wine

Hi, guys!!!

I know, it’s another food post yay 🙌

We went to Hank’s Meat & Wine and trust me, it was sooooo good here. I believe we all have high expectations for new restaurants or bistros but often didn’t meet up to our expectation. But this one here is exception. Finally, someone proved that well presented food can taste real good too 😝

We were seated al fresco and that the only thing I hate about it. I was wearing a jacket!!! Omg, i cannot. Maybe next time I will make a clearer reservation.

It’s quite dark outside and I need to edit it to high exposure (urgh, hate it).

Ok, I get it. You want the food now.

FOOD & DRINK 😆

PASSION FRUIT SODA RM21.90

We had a jug of passion fruit soda for ourselves! Drink was good. It got a lil bit sweet but we asked the waitress to add on ice so all’s good 👍

PORK CHOP & SAUSAGE RM44.90

Literally pork chop and a sausage with salad & mashed potato.

This is super filling one. Especially the sausage that made all of us so so so full. But it is really good. Really worth for the price 👍

I like their mashed potato.

CHICKEN PICCATA RM31.90

Chicken chop with cheese kinda haha.

It tasted weird at first but the more you have it, the better it tasted.

Also comes with mashed potato and salad.

LAMB SHANK W/ MUSHROOM SAUCE RM37.90

IMO, the sauce doesn’t goes well with the lamb shank. Maybe black pepper sauce will be better.

The lamb is tender and is cooked to perfection.

Also comes with mashed potato and salad.

The salad dressing is kind of like vinaigrette. Not much to my liking but still ok.

HAPPY HOUR COMBO RM49.90

THIS IS SPARTA ok not but yes.

This serving is so huge like literally bigger than my face, ok all the servings here are so so so huge one. All plates bigger than my face haha.

What we have here is the Happy Hour Combo is:

FRIED SQUID

FRIED PORK BELLY

I love this. Everything with pork belly never goes wrong.

FRIED MEATBALLS

STIR FRY SAUSAGE

GROUPIEEEEE

SERVICE:
★★★★★
Seriously, I have no complain for their service although the food service is slow (but being an understanding person (NOT), it’s full house so a little slow is acceptable). There is a really friendly waiter, he is so so so friendly. He keeps on recommending their specialty for us like pork chop and chicken chop are the best. He also warned us three girls to not over order because the portion is really huge. But of course we didn’t listen to him and we went home with packed leftovers fol. He didn’t just advices and warns us once, but times.

I get some restaurants just don’t care if you ordered a lot because they can earn more what. That’s why I really love it here.

An extra credit for the waiter 😉

ENVIRONMENT:
★★★★☆
Great but will be greater if the outdoor is brighter (nicer photos). It would be better if we were seated indoor that have better lighting and air conditioned!

PRICE:
★★★★☆
It can be a little more pricier than your usual chicken chop or pork chop but I can assure you that this really worth it for the price.

Good food and big portion.

FOOD:
★★★★◆ (4.5 of 5)
Welcome another new yet promising restaurant to Miri!

The food is great! Everything we ordered is good! I really like it here.

OVERALL:
I really really like Hank’s! Everything here is so so so close to perfection! I will definitely returning here!!!!!

Leave a Reply

