Valentine’s Day 2015

Our first Valentine’s Day together ❀ And we will be having a lot more Valentines together. Thank you for staying by my side despite how I treated you unfairly or how we always fought at nonsense things.
Our Valentine’s together is having a cosy stay at Grand Palace Hotel. I always wanted to try staycation and this is my first staycation *ticking off one of my 2015’s resolutions*.

image

Pictures from clockwise: Access card // Pantry area // Bed // TV & a Study Table

image

1) The entrance
2) Full body mirror at the side
3) Safe box, iron and iron board in the wardrobe
4) Table lamp & etc

image

Bathroom area
1) Mirror and sink area
2) Bath tub
3) Toiletries
4) Plastic bag & a pair of slippers

image

Our view from room

image

Facilities
1 & 2) Whirlpool
3) Sauna
4) Steam room
The whirlpool in female room is not working and that’s pretty sad. Bf loves the pool so so so much. It was quite relaxing and the water is warm. A kind lady that works there allowed me to go into the men room because only bf was there.

image

The swimming pool. And omg it’s so cold. Apparently women can stay in cold better than men. Keep challenging bf to jump into the pool but he didn’t dare.

It is not the best not luxurious staycation but I quite enjoyed the hospitality there.

image

image

Brunch at 28 before checking in. I loveeeee their noodle.

image

image

Our evening date πŸ’•

image

Fought with baby boy before dinner because we did not make any reservation. I wanted to eat sushi and had been very very excited but upon arrival, the sushi restaurant only serve Valentine set meal and I don’t like the menu. In the end, every where else is packed so we went to a family restaurant. Sweet and sour pork rice is nice but not the soup.

image

Bought back TGV’s Royale Popcorn and enjoy our Lion King.

image

image

image

For the next morning, we had very nice dimsum 😍

So my first Valentine’s Day just ended like this.

Thank you baby boy. Having you by my side is the best thing I could ever asked for.

Leave a Reply

