Welcoming 2014

LET’S MAKE A RECAP TO RECALL BACK MY 2013!

To the beautiful happenings, 2013.

1) MET LOTS FUN FRIENDS IN PLKN!

I really think PLKN is one of the memories that you won’t forget in your entire life. I learnt so much during the entire services of 3 months, met lots new friends (I actually think I blend well with any ethnics lolol), learnt on how to be independent, boost up confidence level, etc. ONE OF MY BEST MEMORIES IN MY ENTIRE 2013.

2) WORE PUNJABI CLOTHES FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME!ย (wasn’t sure whether there will be 2nd time or not so this is special! Haha)

They said I look like a pregnant mother wtf. No ok. Just that the clothes very big la.

3) BANGS

I finally got bangs! Cute le HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

4) HAIR IS NOW OFF-SHOULDER LENGTH LIAO!

Not that I want to show you our chemistry lol just a comparison between the length of my 2012’s hair and 2013’s. Lieeeeew, look!! I wonder if you still remember, you said that I won’t be able to let my hair grow long, I DID IT! *I whip my hair back and forth*

I actually like my hair messy but I hate it frizzy

misc-jackie-chan-l

5) MY FIRST SMARTPHONE (also the first phone I bought for myself!)

lenovo-a390-2

 

Lenovo A390ย 

I know I kinda outdated but hey EARTHLINGS! I CAN NOW BE A PART OF YOU ALL! *wags tail left and right*

6) ALSO BOUGHT MY FIRST CAMERA

nikon_coolpix_s3500_black

Nikon Coolpix S3500

Most likely half of my 2013 resolutions are done! So must do resolutions every year so that by the end of the year, you can look back your achievements and be proud that you’d successfully done it!

7) HAPPIER

and also crazier hahahahahaha.

http://instagram.com/p/iDK6PlDMqg/

http://instagram.com/p/iBtr4ojMiC/

http://instagram.com/p/h488uJDMpU/

The nature actually makes me happier too. Like feeling blessed to be able to see all the beautiful things that God created eventually make me happy. The sky, clouds and stars. Do you too?

 

Too many things to be blessed, I think I need a memory card implant.

So 2014-TO-DO-LIST :

1) Make a Memory Jar

memory_jar2

Photo courtesy of google

Items needed:

1. Empty jar

2. Notes

3. Pen/pencil

How to:

Write down happy/blessed things or memories of the day on each day at night before sleep. Only read it back when 2014 ends. Then you’ll realize that your year actually have always been so much awesome and gratefulness!

2) Book a midnight flight and wear pyjamas on the plane

This would be fun!

3) Make a wish on the lantern and let it go

TONIGHT!!! (To-do-list number 3 is now in pending! ๐Ÿ˜† )

4) Staycation with le girl friends

Though Christmas staycation plan failed, when will be the next one? ๐Ÿ˜€

5) Go overseas

Bangkok please. I want shop and eat and shop and eat.

6) Buy more books!!!

Next I want Nick Vujicic’s Unstoppable and also Rhonda Byrne’s new collection The Hero! Oh ya ccy, you said you’ve a book to borrow me! Borrow it to me next year! (next year is literally tomorrow lol ๐Ÿ˜† )

7) Skinny dipping

This is crazy but wouldn’t swimming in a pool/beach naked sounds interesting and fun? Oh please let me play insanely while I’m still young! Time to find resort which has private pool weeeeeheeeee!! Who want to join me, put your hand up! No, not going to invite anyone HAHAHAHAHAHA. Go skinny dip yourself.

8) Go cray-cray with colours!

I’d tried green this year so I thought maybe something different next year? Opted for grey.

9) EAT MORE MEATS AND GOOD FOOD

This is a must and a tradition, for me. But surprisingly vegetarian also tasted goodย 1352167682289714386_meitu_7ย Dunno what awful vegetarian food I tasted before but last Sunday I gambled my life to vegetarian food, but I’m embarrassed to say, it’s good.

10) TO WALK THE DIRECTION OF MY DREAM

YESSSSS!! Not only me, let’s all of us achieve our dream!!!

To the new beginnings, 2014.

With love,

4:17 pm 31/12/13

Leave a Reply

